Web news: Mashable hacked? or WordPress vulnerability
Posted on 14. Sep, 2009 by Dragos in Internet Life, Web Buzzz
I’ve just noticed a strange issue on Mashable.com . If I go page by page, starting with page nr 1 till page nr 5, when I hover my mouse on the other page links, some strange text is appended to the url. I don’t think my machine has been hacked or virused, as I work on a Ubuntu Linux OS with latest security patches. The additional text is: http://freewebtown.com/fucku/fx29id.txt?? . I’ve checked that page, but it doesn’t exist (redirected to another website). Freewebtown is a hosting company, whereas fucku seems to be a member of Freewebtown. Here’s a photo with it:
Has anyone else noticed it?
PS: This happened only on a Firefox 3.5.3 . I’ve checked the website with Opera 10 and the issue disappeared.
Related posts:
- Web news: Social website toolbars that help your visitors better interact with your online product
- Google search engine: is indexing everything, but how accurate? Strange things happening on IconArchive.com
- Facebook update: All statuses posted since thursday disappeared. Facebook hacked again or unexpected maintenance work?
- Digg: new marketing technique. Selling ad space among other stories and promoting sponsored stories
- WordPress: Version 2.8.6 is out. Make sure to update your blog!
-
Pete
-
http://butnghien.vn/ Tan Khoa
-
http://diendankienthuc.net/ Hồng Lan











































